Prerequisites

  • You'll need CRM Admin rights to follow the steps in this article

Step 1: Open a Record

In order to open the Customiser within the CRM, open the record you wish to change the layout of and click the three dots. Below is an example of this on a Contact.

By choosing the Customise option, the Contact will be shown within an edit view, displaying all of the fields on the current Contact within their relevant groups. E.g. the contact name and phone number is displayed within the Details group.  

Step 2: Adding a New Page and/or Group

You can add in a new page by clicking on 'Add Page' on the left-hand side and add in an additional group by clicking the 'Add Group' option where you wish to add the group on a Contact. 

Step 3: Editing a Field

To change the display name/label of a field, click on the spanner next to it's current name. This will then open an additional configure window where you can type in the desired display name. 

You can also drag and drop any of the fields to different groups. For example, you may wish to move the job title field to the details group underneath the Contact's role.  

By clicking add fields on any of the groups, you can add in additional Contact fields to the layout. You will be provided with a list of fields that relate to the Contact, such as the Company name.

Step 4: Deleting a Field

To delete a field from the record layout, click on the spanner icon next to the field you wish to remove. This will then open an additional configure window, where you can select the 'Delete' option to remove the field.

Please note: You can add a deleted field back in if required.

Step 5: Preview Layout

Once you've finished your layout changes, you can preview the new Contact layout using the 'Preview' option along the top of the Customiser. 

This will then show you the Contact with example Contact information displayed. 

Once happy with your changes, just click the save icon along the top of the Customiser view. 

Step 6: Restoring Customisation History

You can also restore your customisation history if you need to undo any customisations that have been made. First, navigate to the Customiser section in the top right-hand side of the page again.

Then, click the three dots in the top right hand of the page and select 'Customisation History'. This will then show you a list of all the recent changes that have been made on this page.

You then get the option to preview the stage of the customisations on a particular date to see if that is the version of the page you'd like to revert back to. If you need to preview another customisation, simply select 'Exit Preview' and preview another.

Once you know which version you'd like to restore, select 'Restore' on and the customisation will revert back to what it was at the date.

Did this answer your question?