Before you use any of the Prospect CRM Dashboards, it's worth knowing about some key set up/configuration steps first, as these will help you get the most from the amazing insights our Dashboards offer!

Refreshing the Dashboard

All our Dashboards can be refreshed by simply pressing the refresh button in the top right-hand corner. The timestamp to the left of this button will indicate exactly when the Dashboard was last refreshed.

Screen Size

Bear in mind the size of your screen/monitor too, as well as the zoom level you have set on your browser, as both will affect how much data you see in each tile on the Dashboard. For instance, if your browser's zoom level is set to 50% (instead of the default 100%), each tile on your Dashboard will be populated with more data, as there's more space available on your screen. As you can see below, the left screenshot shows the Customer Trend tile with the browser's zoom level set at 100%, and on the right it's set at 80%.

Customer Trend 100% zoom (left) vs. 75% zoom (right)

To amend this, adjust your zoom level in your browser to your liking.

Profile Pictures (Avatars) for CRM Users

On many of the tiles in the Dashboard and across the CRM, you'll see an Avatar displayed in a circle. CRM users can choose to upload a profile picture in their own CRM settings (found in the very top right-hand corner of the CRM) to make it even easier to identify what things they're working on. Without a profile picture (or Avatar) set up, a user's initials will be displayed in the circle instead.

Filtering the Dashboard by User

Depending on the Dashboard configuration and user permissions, a user may find their Dashboard is already filtered to just their accounts, or they may be able to select other users or "Everyone" via the drop down in the top right hand corner.

And, importantly, when filtering any of the Dashboards in this way (by user) the Dashboard displays data based on who the person responsible is. For example, our our Account Manager Dashboard, the data displayed is based on who the Account Manager is, irrelevant of the Sales Person involved (by contrast, the Sales Rep Dashboard filters Opportunities by Sales Person, irrelevant of who the Account Manager is).

Please also note: if you filter the Dashboard by a CRM user, like a specific Account Manager, rather than selecting "Everyone", the 'See More' links on each tile in the Dashboard will take this into account when displaying the Report results. For example, in our Account Manager Dashboard, if you've chosen a specific Account Manager in this drop-down, then when you go to the 12 Month Orders tile, the 'See More' link will show you all orders in the last 12 months that were closed by that Account Manager only.

Dashboard Configurations

Please note: you'll need Prospect CRM Admin permissions to follow the rest of the steps in this article.

In the top left-hand corner of the Dashboard, click the drop-down arrow and select 'Configure Dashboards' to start amending Dashboard permissions.

Re-ordering Dashboards

To change the order in which the Dashboards appear in the drop-down, simply click on the drag handles (dotted lines) and move your mouse up or down to re-order them. The Dashboard at the top of the configure list will also appear first in the list for all CRM users when they log in to the CRM.

Dashboard Visibility

Although you can't permanently delete any of the Dashboards, you can mark them as Obsolete so that they're greyed out in the drop-down to all CRM users. This will allow CRM users to see the name of the Dashboard, but they'll be unable to click on it. There are two ways to achieve this. Firstly, you can select the bin icon to the right of the Dashboard you wish to mark as Obsolete.

This will then change the status from 'In Use' to 'Obsolete' in the Obsolete status column. If you want to undo this change, simply click the timer icon button that's in place of the bin icon to restore the Dashboard.

Alternatively, to achieve the same result, simply click the pencil icon to the right of the Dashboard you wish to mark as Obsolete, and select the 'Obsolete' button from there.

Refresh the Dashboard to see the Dashboard greyed out.

To make a Dashboard disappear completely from the drop-down so users can't see it at all, simply go to the 'Configure Dashboards' area, and click on the pencil icon to the right of the Dashboard you'd like to make invisible. Here, simply untick the 'Visible' box.

Permissions

By default, all CRM users will see all Dashboards. However, you can choose which users see which Dashboards by adding User Permissions. Please note: as soon as you add a user to the User Permissions, it'll override the default setting i.e. only those users you specify will see the Dashboard, rather than every user.

To give only specific users visibility of a particular Dashboard, simply click the pencil icon to the right of the Dashboard, and click the 'Add User Permissions' button.

From here, select the users who need access to the Dashboard by ticking the boxes next to their names. Once happy with your selection, click 'Update'.

Now, you'll see a list of those users, and can revoke permissions by simply pressing the bin icon if required.

Did this answer your question?