Within the CRM, you can transfer the ownership of a record by assigning a Task/Recall to another CRM user or yourself. This Task/Recall would include a message detailing the task at hand. 

By default, the CRM will not limit the number of active Tasks/Recalls for you. However, you can set a limit if you feel too many Tasks/Recalls are being set. The idea behind setting a Task/Recall Limit is to avoid unrealistic workloads for the CRM user. Please note: Task/Recall Limits are a user preference, so this will be configured within each user's 'About Me' section. 

Step 1: Go to About Me

To configure a Task/Recall Limit, navigate to the 'About Me' section by clicking on your user icon in the top right-hand corner and clicking the 'About Me' option.

Step 2: Navigate to Settings in About Me

Then, open the Settings from the drop-down, where the Task/Recall Settings and 'Task/Recall Limit Action' are situated. 

Step 3: Enable & Choose Task/Recall Limits

To turn on the Task/Recall Limit, select 'Enable' within the Task/Recall Settings option. You'll then be able to type in what the limit per day should be. By default, this will be set to 25, but you can change this.

Next, you can choose the Task/Recall Limit Action, whether this be 'Prompt' or 'Block'. If your Task/Recall Limit Action is set to 'Prompt', then when your Task/Recall Limit is reached and someone attempts to set another Task/Recall for you, they'll get a message notifying them that you've reached your limit, so can't set you a Recall for this day. If your Task/Recall Limit Action is set to 'Block', then when your Task/Recall Limit is reached, no more Tasks/Recalls can be created for you.

Did this answer your question?