Within the CRM, you can transfer the ownership of a record by assigning a Recall to another CRM user or yourself. This Recall would include a message detailing the task at hand. 

By default, the CRM will not limit the number of active recalls for you. However, you can set a limit if you feel too many Recalls are being set. The idea behind setting a Recall Limit is to avoid unrealistic workloads for the CRM user. Please note: Recall Limits are a user preference, so this will be configured within each user's 'About Me' section. 

Step 1: Go to About Me

To configure a Recall Limit, navigate to the 'About Me' section by clicking on your user icon in the top right-hand corner and clicking the 'About Me' option.

Step 2: Navigate to Settings in About Me

Then, open the Settings from the drop-down, where the Recall Settings and 'Recall Limit Action' are situated. 

Step 3: Enable & Choose Recall Limits

To turn on the Recall Limit, select 'Enable' within the Recall Settings option. You'll then be able to type in what the limit per day should be. By default, this will be set to 25, but you can change this.

Next, you can choose the Recall Limit Action, whether this be 'Prompt' or 'Block'. If your Recall Limit Action is set to 'Prompt', then when your Recall Limit is reached and someone attempts to set another Recall for you, they'll get a message notifying them that you've reached your limit, so can't set you a Recall for this day. If your Recall Limit Action is set to 'Block', then when your Recall Limit is reached, no more recalls can be created for you.

Did this answer your question?