To help you efficiently share information across the business, you can now share CRM records with other CRM users. Sharing a CRM record is different to recalling a CRM record, as sharing allows you to send a message along with a link to that CRM record to another user, whereas recalls allows you to send a task to another CRM user and will appear on their To Do list.
Step 1: Select Share Button
To share a CRM record, simply click on the share icon located in the top right-hand corner.
Step 2: Add Notes
By clicking on the share icon, a pop-up will appear which will allow you to select the CRM user you wish to share this record with. Here, you can also type out your accompanying message. Once happy with your message, click the 'Share' button and an email will be sent to that user along with a copy of your message.
Step 3: Share Link
If you just want to provide someone with a copy of the page link instead of sending the email through the 'Share' button, simply click the 'Copy Page Link' button and the CRM record page link will be copied to your clipboard. You can then use this in your own email or through a different form of communication like an internal chat.