You'll need to have CRM Delete rights in order to follow the steps in this article
Step 1: Locate the Document record
Once you have located the Document you wish to delete, you need to select the three dots from the top right-hand side. Select 'Delete' from the drop-down list.
Step 2: Confirm Deletion
It will ask you to confirm you wish to delete the record before it deletes the record. Select 'Confirm' if you wish to continue with the deletion.
Press Confirm to delete the Document. Deleting a Document will also delete the Activity Notepad mention of the Document from the Activity Feed of the record.
How to Restore a Deleted Record
If the above steps have been carried out, the record will not show within the CRM via a search or on the parent record. However, it can be restored if deleted by accident.
Please note: If you can't find the document as it was deleted in the past, you need to create a report on Documents. Add a filter on Status Flag and set this to Is Deleted. This will show all Deleted Documents. Find the Document you wish to restore within the report and click on it to open it.
Step 1: Press Restore on the Record
If a record is deleted but you are still viewing the record, it will show a red banner with a bottom on the right to 'Restore' the record.
Step 2: Confirm you would like to Restore
Once the restore button on a Document is pressed, you will be given the option to confirm you'd like to restore the Document as well as any child records related.
Press Restore and the Document will be made Active!