If you wish to clear a recall that has been set against a Contact, you can do this 2 ways; either by clicking the 'Next Action Due' button in the Communication tile, or by using the Activity section of a Contact.

Certain statuses of other records (Opportunities and Problems) may require a recall before the window can be closed, so the below functionality will only allow you to add notes and change the recall user.

Next Action Due button

Step 1: Open a Contact

With the Contact open, you can see who the Contact is currently recalled to in the Communication tile on the right-hand side if you're using a large screen, or at the bottom of the page on a smaller screen.

Step 2: Select Next Action Due

Clicking the 'Next Action Due' button will open the Recall window and allow you to clear or amend the recall. 

Step 3: Click Clear Recall

You can add a note in this window and then click the 'Clear Recall' button to remove the recall.

If you don't fill in any notes on the Activity window, pressing 'Clear Recall' will add a default 'Recall Cleared' note for you into the text box.

Step 4: Click Save!

Once happy with information, click 'Save', and this will clear the recall and update the activity page. 

Using the Activity panel 

Step 1: Add Notes

By clicking on the 'Add your reply here...' section, it'll open up a text box for you to enter in any notes that you wish to add when clearing the recall.

Step 2: Click Recall

Once happy with the message, you can click the 'Recall' button. This will open the Recall window. 

Step 3: Select Clear Recall

Clicking on the 'Clear Recall' button will remove the recall from the currently-recalled user. 

If you didn't fill in any notes on the Activity feed, pressing 'Clear Recall' will add a default 'Recall Cleared' note for you in the text box.

Step 4: Save!

Once happy with the information, click 'Save' and this will clear the recall and update the Activity feed. 

Did this answer your question?