Within the CRM users can have different access & permissions depending on their role within your business. Only Prospect 365 Admin users of the CRM can manage these user permissions.

To manage the users of your system you need to be logged into the My Prospect 365 Portal. The Manage User section can accessed from https://admin.prospect365.com/Users.

Once within the Users section click on the User that you wish to amend their CRM permissions for. 

Global Access & Permissions

This section allows you to set the required license for the user in question, as well as what parts of the CRM and CMS they can administer.

Account – Licensed User

A paid license where the user will have access to all of the options selected under the Roles section. Once this has been selected for the user, it will be added to the monthly invoice of the system.

Account – Free User

This is used for an individual who needs to access the customer portal to view dashboard information, but not use the full functionality of the system.

Account - Disabled

A user who has left the organisation or no longer required access to the system.

Roles – Content Management (CMS) Administrator

Allows the user to create Sites and publish changes.

Roles – Content Management (CMS) Publisher

Allows the user to publish changes which have been made on Sites, it is also possible to determine which Sites this user has access to.

Roles – Content Management (CMS) Editor

Allows the user access to the CMS to manage Sites, & it is also possible to determine which Sites this user has access to.

Roles – Prospect 365 Administrator

Allows the user the ability to set up new users and roles.

Per-Profile Access & Permissions

Account Manager

Ticking this box will set the user as an Account Manager and will then be included in any Account Manager drop down within the system.

Email Marketing Login

If the individual is going to be using the Email Marketing integration with the CRM, they will need to have this section ticked.

Customisation Dictionary

Within the CRM you can group users into particular dictionaries. This can then be used to allow only certain users to view particular pieces of information.

User Group

Similar to the above, User Groups can help to split and organise the users of the system. This can be used for reporting purposes to see information only from certain groups of users.

CRM Administrator

Allows the user to update and alter admin tables within the CRM as well as being able to delete records.

CRM Bulk UpdateAllows the user to make bulk updates to the records shown in a report.

CRM Delete

Allows the user the ability to delete records in the CRM.

CRM User

This must be selected for the user to have access to the CRM system.

CRM Print Details

This option will allow the user to print the details of records from the CRM. This is information held about a certain record such as Name, Address, Phone number etc.

CRM Print Lists

If this option is selected then the user can print any information which is returned from the CRM as either a search or a report.

Report Authoring

This must be selected if the user in question is going to be creating custom Reports for the CRM.

Product Manager Administrator

Allows the user to have administrator rights within the Product Manager.

Did this answer your question?